Computer troubles continue so it’s hard to post during the day.  Might create a new one so I can, keep this one open for posterity sake…will let you know.

Well, Baby, kept hearing you call my name yesterday so I figured something was up.  Saw today the sod had been broken finally, congratulations, happy for you all…went into one of those creative dreams sequences wherein I lived there with you and all my experience in medicine helped me to fill in where there was a gap as a volunteer.  I’m happy for you, well done, good and faithful servant.  You looked cute there, and the people surrounding you in the picture looked like such lovely, regular joes and joettes.

It’s Friday, the end of an unbearably hot and humid day when walking out the front door felt like walking into an open oven door.  At the moment, I have freshened up, am in my jammies and just fixed the most chilled, ice-, cold pale chartreuse Margarita that is wonderfully refreshing.  I love Jose Cuervo’s silver Especial, made with blue agave.  The flowers on my back porch are becoming riotous and look beautiful from the street as I pass.

Charles Krauthammer, a conservative genius I have long admired, and did not always agree with, died yesterday from cancer.  He was 68.   He was genteel, but steel-spine strong, brilliant.  He had a saying that you were wasting your entire life if you didn’t say what you really thought bluntly without hesitation.  Not advocating obscenity, but you know…frankly, I don’t know how anyone could live otherwise.

I might talk about the awful hate that came from the left this week, i.e., Peter Fonda, but I don’t want to spoil the evening.  Perhaps tomorrow.

I have requested the two days after July 4 off.  I am teasing with the possibility of driving to New Roads and staying at a B&B right on the water…perhaps.  I miss you.  But lately it seems God has been telling me I don’t need you to do things I want to do…such as, go to Italy, to New Roads, etc. no point waiting for someone who will  never arrive, therefore, why deprive myself of happy experiences and new horizons?