No naps yesterday.

I had started taking the Lisinopril again for weeks, back freezes, upper legs freezes, hip freezes. The effort it takes to move is exhausting. So, I haven’t taken it for the last four days; this morning, for the first time since I can’t remember when, I walked a mile in my usual fifteen minutes with ease and the only thing that kept me for going for two was the breathless heat. It seems to me that if my blood pressure was high, without the medication, I would not have been able to take such deep hours-long naps. Before the strokes, indeed, even a little bit after them, but especially before, I could never sleep, I would lie awake until three in the morning and have to rise two hours later for work. This went on day in and day out. I don’t like not being able to exercise; the weather has made swimming impossible mostly, and I don’t like struggling to move just to get from Point A to Point B. This isn’t supposed to be a side effect of Lisinopril but somehow it seems to effect me this way. Going to get over my fear of checking my blood pressure, buy a digital cuff and monitor it without taking the meds. It seems to me exercising is just about the best way to control it, that and diet.

I had forgotten my plan to paint that alligator in Kevin B.’s kitchen. Have to buy a long canvas first!

