You know, I think the word enchanted, and enchantment, are two of my favorite words.

Probably won’t get in a swim today; thunderstorms due, it’s overcast and I have a rump roast in the oven. Last week bought veggies kabobs I hadn’t cooked, so I decided to take all of the veggies on the skewer put them with the roast in my wonderful glass pyrex bowl in beef stock with the addition of more onion and carrots to go along with the squash,portobellos, red peppers, zucchini on the skewers–smells heavenly in here now. Instead of potatoes or rice, I got out the vegetti and made some zucchini noodles, and am roasting spears of it with onion.

Bummer about not swimming today.

Yesterday evening I watched one of the most beautiful,meaningful and moving films ever: “The Enchanted Cottage.” I have seen it before, in 1990, but this time it was like watching it for the first time, so beautiful and nuanced and mystical. Robert Young, Dorothy McGuire,Mildred Natwick and, God bless him, Herbert Marshal. Just an exquisite movie made all the more mystical because it was filmed in black and white.

Fell into a deep, deep sleep in the recliner last night and then slept the rest of the night through en boudoir. It was nice.

Did a little housework, not much. Going to watch my taping of, “The Dead Files,” now, and relax the rest of the day.

Do you know, in the morning, when it’s still dark, and I’m enjoying a divine cup of coffee, the purple fan is rushing, I’m snuggled comfortably under Earl’s quilt with my hands wrapped around a warm coffee mug, and the sky is indigo outside just before sunrise, I can’t tell you how deeply grateful I am to God for all of it, all those little things that make me so happy in a comfort that goes way beyond just creature things.

