Before I crash for the afternoon and evening, gracious, I haven’t posted in three days. Huh, Creep?

Marse Robert was removed Friday, in, gasp DAYLIGHT, largely because I’m sure Mayor Mitch the Gutless did not want to risk a lawsuit if someone was hurt moving that massive monument at night.  Didn’t listen to his speech, but saw the headline of his quote, “The Civil War is Over!”  No, Mitch, really, you think?  That could work the other way, Herr Einstein.  The Revolutionary War is over, so should we tear down Faneuil Hall, all of Williamsburg, Freedom Hall in Philadelphia, and Mount Vernon because, gasp, there were slaves there once?  And how about the pyramids in Egypt, built with slave labor, and let’s burn down Dauchau because a madman ordered it it’s existence, and level the Coliseum in Rome.  Talk to replace Lee at Lee Circle, probably to be renamed includes a water thingagoogy…slip sliding away.  Don’t get me started on the local newspapers and Stephanie Grace.  Per this misguided hack, the statues were there to glorify slavery.  BS.  She should work for CNN.

I should have started this post with the milk of Christianity in my soul and report on the beautiful Blue Mass at 11 AM this morning. It was lovely, and by some miracle, we sailed through the Amazing Grace arrangement and Pat nudged me and told me I carried it beautifully.  Thank God for Stephanie’s direction!  I was glued on her and she is the reason I made it!  If you want to hear it, and the second verse where the Sops take the harmony, google OCP publications, then Amazing Grace by Chuisano.  I still like the simpler forms the best.

Yesterday I went shopping and bought a Krups coffee maker.  We had one years ago and it was the best coffee ever.  Found I got tired of campfire coffee things, and yesterday brewed a small pot in the afternoon, drank it in a new white mug that’s not a bowl but is almost as good as Joe Muggs and found coffee nirvana.  I also bought this jazzy purple box fan that’s knee high with this soothing rushing sound that’s like sleeping in Mom’s wound, reminds me how I always needed a fan to fall asleep, but stopped recently because the little oscillating thing I had did nothing but putt, putt, putt, putter and keep me awake anyway.  Yesterday afternoon, this purple baby put me into a sound sleep, also helped that it was threatening rain, did rain yesterday evening and all is well.  Cooked meatloaf yesterday, also roasting chicken in tomatoes, green peppers, onion, stock and white wine.  Broc also roasted.  Might make some garlic bread/

It rained this morning, gloriously, and during the Blue Mass, in the Church, I could see the American flag streaming full out in the wind.  Archbishop said the Mass, and gave a beautiful sermon, all about how the policeman, first responders, firemen, don’t run from danger but right to it.  And they do, and we gave them all a standing ovation so deserved.  Forgive me, but I’ve often had that inclination to run to danger, much to the heart attack  potential of my mother, but I always thought it was insanity and don’t know what to think of it now.  Maybe that I just have the blood of Cyril?  But at this point in my life, and giving my freezing back which is truly frozen today with legs, I know my limitations  But, hey, don’t mess with me, sucka!  I placed all of these people on my prayer list for life, and did go and pay my respects to Joanne’s picture.  God bless her.

The MSM about Trump are making complete fools of themselves.  A man was defending Trump on CNN and Anderson Cooper told him, Trump could take a dump on his desk and you would defend.  What leeway gay Liberal anchors receive from their employers.  This followed the disrespectful eye roll at Conway.  Trump needs to bring it down a bit, I agree, but I’ve watched his trip to Saudi Arabia this weekends and it was majestic.  God wants him as president, and if God is for you, no one is going to win against you.  Now I know what I saw when I read his cards last summer.  I saw so much embattlement and struggle, but not once did I see him being broken.  Mark my words.  I am watching a tape of the Greg Gutfeld Show on Fox, funny, funny incisive man.  They moved, “The Five” to night time and added Bob Breckel, a really vicious slob I can’t stand, who is Mr. Liberal and just this week started laughing hysterically at all the gaffes he knew Trump was going to make on this trip.  He made me so mad, he calls Trump bigoted, intolerant a hater…and what do you know?  Mr.  Breckel was fired this week because a young African American IT worker went to his office to fix his computer and Breckel told him that he wouldn’t remain in the same office with him because he was black and left.  Ah, the tolerant left!  If anyone made a gaffe, it was this clown.

Watched a movie I saw in the 70’s and loved, “The Seven Percent Solution.”
Alan Arkin did a bang up job as Freud, with Nicol Williams and Robert Duvall as Homes and Watson respectively.  Watched an old Cary Grant film I new saw, Mr. Lucky, last night and it was really good.

Okay, I’m going now.  Outside there’s either a cat squalling or a baby.  Time to crash, get into the rainy afternoon with the fan under Earl’s quilt.

 

 

