Just a footnote. The complex manager called me immediately this morning telling me she spoke to the electricians who basically denied everything I said.  NO surprise there.  I know I didn’t hallucinate all of this, and as long as they are on notice, fine.

But, last night, something made me wander onto the back porch with a glass of chilled Chardonnay, sit in the vibrant blue chair exactly at 8 PM, and God blessed me to witness the rising of the moon.  It came over the Eastern horizon as a fat, orange pumpkin, a glorious Harvest moon in May,  I sat in the blue chair and watched it rise in all its glory.  There are times when, I honestly agree with Madonna in ,”The White Witch,” that the rising of the moon is as glorious as the rising of the sun.  What a beautiful evening last night!

 

 

