…and when you know you look like shite after an illness.

 

The good laugh came from a surprising source–I finally saw the remake of, “Ghostbusters” last night, and I was surprised that I liked it as much as I did.  Some of it had me laughing out loud, and maybe it was just because I needed a good laugh, but still enjoyed it.  I loved the animation in it, and I loved the haunted Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade balloons.  Kate McKinnon and Melissa McCarthy are very funny.  And, yes, I am a Conservative Trump supporter who likes most of his cabinet but I will have to admit that seeing McCarthy as Sean Spicer on clips from SNL, bawling out the press and driving the podium at them to run them over are hysterical.  Saw a press conference with Spicer one day when he told them, now don’t make me move this podium!

 

