Honestly, could this have happened at a worse time?  I’ve had a cough all this week, but nothing more.  We practiced for the Triduum Tuesday night for two hours, to start with the Holy Thursday service and all went well.  But yesterday everything made me cough, and it’s an allergy kind of cough, but I wasn’t sick, but this morning I awakened with non stop cough, sore throat and….LARYNGITIS.  I don’t have a voice.  I can’t go tonight to sing, and I pray I can go for Good Friday and the Easter vigil.  I was so looking forward to this, but I guess I’m not surprised–it’s been so warm, it’s spring in New Orleans and the allergens are flying thick and fast and we haven’t had an atmosphere-scrubbing rain in nearly two weeks.  I just can’t believe it happened at this time!  What a disaster.

