…for a sleepless night when I was bone tired anyway.  Oh, wretched thing!  Couldn’t fall asleep, didn’t fall asleep, got up at 2 AM, watched “Red Eye” until I could no longer take the jackasses on, dozed in the recliner, woke up at 4 AM, went back to bad, fell sound asleep to be awakened by the 5 AM alarm.  Turned it off, fell sound asleep and overslept to 6:15 heavy headed, tired and dragging.  Somehow, since then, I have perked up.  But there was the most gorgeous sunset last night, orange and fiery, at 7:30 PM…

However, watching a rerun of Carol Burnett and Friends, trying to fall asleep, got a good laugh.  It was a Western skit, set in a saloon.  Vicky Lawrence was the dance hall girl, and Harvey Korman was a bank robber who wandered in all tall, mean, dressed to the nines in Cowboy chic, mustache, waving six guns…he loped to the bar with a mean expression and said, “Give me a Mai Tai!”  I lost it.

