Awakened very early, very tired, couldn’t get moving, thought it was going to be one of those Sundays that I used to spend in bed.  So to that end, after coffee didn’t perk me up, fixed a cup of Yogi, saw the message, “Your Strength is Your Belief.”  Sipped the tea, and started thinking about all those fresh things I bought yesterday.  Decided to go into the living room instead of my room, and before I knew  it, I was dressed and cooking in the kitchen with all my energy returning.  But I also have to first credit who I think the source is:  Blessed Mother. I started a novena to her this morning, a ten day one that came my way a few weeks ago that seemed to hit the nail on the head.  It’s called, Mary, Undoer of Knots.  Isn’t that the perfect name.  Bless her!

Well, I don’t know but I was a cooking machine today.  Sliced that gorgeous eggplant  into medallions, sprinkled bread crumbs, olive oil, Italian herbs over it and layered it with tomatoes and fresh mozzarella.  Covered that in marinara sauce and it’s just about to come out of the oven.  Wanted some more chicken fettuccine, that’s done and I will freeze it for later in the week; tastes better when it sits for a day or two.  I have boiled the lentil pasta and I like it very much.  So, right now I’m roasting asparagus in olive oil with organic mushrooms and a little red onion.  Smells good in here.  I bought beets, layered them on red onions slices and olive oil and will roast those soon.  I really need to eat a lot of veggies this week because I cut so many corners last week and ate junk food for a couple of days.

I taped “Harvey” yesterday, that old Jimmy Stewart movie and I’m in just the mood to watch old black and white movies today made when things seemed a lot of saner.  I didn’t realize until I saw the tease from Ben Manciewicz (can never spell his name) that Josephine Hull won an Oscar for this playing Jimmy Stewart’s sister.  I know I’ve loved her a million times over in, “Arsenic and Old Lace.”

