Got moving, ran my errands which involved finding vacuum cleaner bags for the old Oreck that’s held up so well, picked up my script, and knowing I was a lunatic for braving Dorignac’s the day before Thanksgiving after 8AM, dove in, bought a beautiful plump turkey breast on bone, and drumsticks.  Came home overwhelmed by the housework that needed to be done…the broom still in the hallway, the dust, etc.  Garbage to be taken out and not knowing where to start.  Funny, I started by changing the vacuum cleaner bag, then the garbage, then sweeping, running the vacuum cleaner, cleaning the bathroom, mopping the floors and it was all done.  Have to tackle another project of getting rid of old clothes, but that can wait, and sat down with a glass of icy water, feeling that good tired from a good workout, not those sick, fever induced naps.  It’s warmer today, and as I sat there it grew overcast outside and threatening rain, making everything cozy, especially the kitchen with the clean white curtains and red and white checkered tablecloth.  Going to get the turkey into the overnight marinade of white wine, garlic, rosemary and thyme.  No sage or parsley.  Going to make a stuffing of sorts that I will wing; peas with mushrooms and shallots, haven’t decided what else, but nothing heavy.  Instead of chicken soup I might put on a pot of chicken and sausage gumbo.  Will stuff celery with my cheddar spread, might just let the stuffing act as the starch.  Debating whether to make broc au gratin–really have been eating too much cheese lately and after Thanksgiving it stops.  Today turned out perfectly; at 3PM said the Divine Mercy chaplet as that is the hour He wants us to say it, and honestly felt as if I tapped into the most divine power source of all.  Oh, just remembered!  the dog show is tomorrow, after the Macy’s parade.  I love that dog show! Wanting to wrap up in flannel with you, and thick nubby socks and play footsy…when the dogs have all been fed…I’m tired in such a good, good way.  Onto the kitchen…

