Riches. There was a stiff North wind blowing this morning, part of a system that kept TD Hermine (isn’t that a great name for a witch?) away and gave us almost no humidity. See photo below, i.e., hair with volume. Gasp! In a sad in a good way sort of mood, because I miss you and wish you were here. I imagine your nest is feeling a bit emptier now, even as I know how proud you must be. Please don’t let them turn him into a typical Ivy Leaguer and you know what I mean. He has the blood of a brawler in him, and that’s you. And remind him he was born on Flag Day, will you? And show him the letter the Dean of the University of Chicago wrote to new students and tell him to make it his mantra. And I fully know this is all none of my business but somehow I don’t think you’ll mind.  Text to letter below.

After a coworker made a scene because he didn’t like hearing someone complain about something, and I mean, made another stink, I tacked up the cartoon below behind my desk.

We can’t use room spray because it gives him a headache.  But for the steadying hand of my Administrator, what wouldn’t I do?

Below is a link to the complete text of the letter from the U of C Dean.  Scroll down in the article to see the entire thing.  We can’t use room spray because it gives him a headache.  But for the steadying hand of my Administrator, what wouldn’t I do?  Why am I so happy that it is September?

Photo on 9-1-16 at 8.13 AM  Screen-Shot-2016-08-25-at-8.00.37-AM

 

https://chicagomaroon.com/2016/08/24/university-to-freshmen-dont-expect-safe-spaces-or-trigger-warnings/

 

 

