Mon Dieu, yesterday after lunch at 11:30 AM, had to lie down; fell sound asleep and didn’t awaken until nearly 3:30PM.  Read, “The Innocent.”  I liked it but I preferred, “The Guilty” much more.  Yesterday was Bette Davis day on TCM; early yesterday watched, “The Letter,” of on my favorites of hers; last night, as a birthday treat at around 9AM, they showed another of my favorites that seemed perfect for the weekened, “The Little Foxes.”  I never seem to tire of it.  Heavens, poor Herbert Marshall!  Out girl Bette has done him some serious wrong in their films together–first, “The Letter,” and “The Little Foxes.”  Never feel too weary to pray.  I was going to get some shut-eye after, but “Old Acquaintance” hooked me.”  Bette and Barbara S.  Can’t resist their movies.

Beautiful sunrise this morning.  A good day upon which to have been born…

