We’re closed for MLK Day today, but it’s my turn to cover consults so I’m here.  Been very busy so far and it’s not even 10:30 AM.  Gorgeous cold day outside, a MLK Day parade started from City Hall about an hour and a half ago, could hear some of the bands and the drums.  Thought I heard some screaming, but hope everything is okay and there’s no shootings as has been wont to happen in the past on a day designated to honor a man whose complete message was peace.

Watched a little of Broncos-Steelers game; glad Payton and his hawses won.  Not glad Tom Brady and the Pats won, however.  MIGHTY glad the Panthers won.  I’m afraid the Patriots are going to win and go to the Superbowl again.  Do you know, watching this game yesterday, I didn’t enjoy it nearly as much as I used to, and still enjoy the boys across the culvert playing in the field more.  WHOT HOPPENED?

Do you know that I was so satisfied after the veggetti dinner  that I didn’t even eat supper last night, or snack.  I have plenty for the week, but I also forgot to freeze some chicken tenders I bought Saturday, so this morning I washed, and they are marinating in white wine, ginger, shallots, garlic and onion that I will prepare when I get home early–only have to work until 3:30PM today, and I’m going to spool some carrots for this dish.  My mile and a half long walk went a long way into unfreezing my back.  I slept on my side last night and had no problems getting up this morning, just a little twinge that soon passed.  Got to start walking again;today will be a good day for it.

